What is AICCU?

The Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities (AICCU) is comprised of over 80 independent, nonprofit colleges and universities. All institutions are nonprofit, WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) accredited, degree-granting, with a main campus located in California.

Incorporating AICCUs on

Beginning with the academic year 2024-2025, a subset of AICCU institutions will begin displaying articulation agreements on Participating Member Institutions (PMIs) opt-in to using ASSIST and participation is optional. There may be more AICCUs incorporated on in the future.

Participating Member Institutions

The following list of institutions have opted-in to using ASSIST and will display articulation agreements beginning with 2024-2025.
  1. California Baptist University
  2. California Lutheran University
  3. Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science
  4. Concordia University
  5. Dominican University 
  6. Fresno Pacific University 
  7. Humphreys University 
  8. Laguna College of Art Design 
  9. Los Angeles Pacific University
  10. Loyola Marymount University 
  11. Menlo College 
  12. Mount Saint Mary's University, Los Angeles 
  13. National University 
  14. Notre Dame de Namur University
  15. Palo Alto University
  16. Pepperdine University   
  17. Reach University 
  18. Saint Mary's College of California
  19. Samuel Merritt University
  20. Santa Clara University
  21. Simpson University 
  22. Touro University Worldwide
  23. University of La Verne
  24. University of Redlands
  25. University of the Pacific 
  26. University of the West 
  27. Whittier College




Updated: 4-18-2024